Teachers

The Ontario Hooking Craft Guild (OHCG) has teachers across Ontario

 

Are you a brand new rug hooker looking to create your first masterpiece?

 

Are you an experienced rug hooker looking to stretch yourself with a new project?

 

Either way, you will benefit from the individual instruction you receive from an OHCG certified teacher. Learning in a group setting with people who share your passion is always an amazing experience.

 

Many of our gifted teachers offer a variety of classes in their homes or community centres, or teach in workshops and schools across Ontario and North America. Visit the listings below to find our teachers’ contact information, as well as several individual bios. There will probably be someone close to where you are.

 

Also, please visit the OHCG School page to learn more about the 4-day annual school held in Ancaster, Ontario each fall at beautiful Mount St. Mary Retreat.

 

Interested in becoming an OHCG Certified Teacher?

OHCG offers training opportunities periodically. Click here for more information about qualifications and contact information.

 

(Rug pictured above is an excerpt of  “Rapture”, a McGown pattern hooked by Shirley Lyons of Georgetown Rug Hooking Guild. Teacher: Helen Connelly)

 

Name Location Contact
Marg Arland Barrie, ON alagria123@gmail.com
Patti Armstrong Zurich, ON heartfeltcreationsbypatti@gmail.com
Debbie Ballard 230 Fifth St.W., Fort Frances ON P9A 3P6 dballard@fortfrances.com
Rose Mary Boam London 519-681-6144
Anne Boissinot Brampton oab17@rogers.com
Patricia Bonn Ottawa pbonn@magma.ca
Laura Boszormeny Brockville lauraboszormeny@hotmail.com
Anita Brazier London anitabrazier@rogers.com
Margaret Bruin Wiarton fbruin@bmts.com
Dorothy Burton Welland dorothylovesrugs@gmail.com
Betty Calvert St. Catharines emcal43.67@gmail.com
Tina Cole Consecon/Picton Leetina.cole@gmail.com
Elaine Copeman Toronto elainecopeman@rogers.com
Eugenia Culp Woodstock eculp@rogers.com
Jennifer Curran Oakville jennifer.curran@sympatico.ca
Jane Cuthbert Prescott jcuthbert30@gmail.com
Janice Daniels Brighton janicerughooker@gmail.com
Jody Doulis Toronto jdoulis@gmail.com
Diana Dove Twillingate, NL mddove@bellaliant.net
Marjorie Duizer Goderich duizer@hurontel.on.ca
Ruth Emerson Grimsby remersonrugs@gmail.com
Peg Fairs London jfairs@uwo.ca
Debra Graham Putnam Aurora quiltingiscool@hotmail.com
Tanya Graham Brackendale, BC tanyagraham@shaw.ca
Beatrice Grant Newmarket primitiverughooker@gmail.com or 905-939-8689
Donna Grudnik North Bay rughooker.donna@gmail.com
Peggy Hartle Woodville peggyhartle@hotmail.com
Sharon Harvey Niagara Falls sdharvey@bell.blackberry.net
Jan Hastings Etobicoke janhastings@rogers.com
Anita Hebblethwaite Mildmay hebbs@wightman.ca
Ingrid Hieronimus Petersburg raggtyme@rughookinghome.com
Gail Inglis Milton jginglis@cogeco.ca
Trish Johnson Toronto trshjhnsn@gto.net
Karen Kaiser Belleville hooking.kaiser@gmail.com
Cheryl Keep Strathroy cheryl10lee@bell.net
Rhonda Kellett Gananoque rugartbyrhondak@gmail.com
Judy Kielczewski Fort Frances jkstitchnsew@hotmail.com
Sheila Klugescheid New Lowell heartlandcreations@outlook.net
Tatiana Knodel Sudbury tvknodel@yahoo.com
Cheryl Krug-Wiltse Brantford cheryl@wiltse.ca
Pam Langdon Ottawa pamlangdon@sympatico.ca
Karen Lediard Tiny karenlediard@gmail.com
Jan Lord-Giraldi Georgetown jan_janett@yahoo.ca
Shirley Lyons Georgetown smlyons@mail.com
Elizabeth Marino South Egremont MA USA llamana@wildblue.net
Holly McLay Lion's Head holly@amtelecom.net
Marg Miller Richmond Hill mamiller@bell.net
Marie Miller Ajax shadesofmarie@rogers.com
Cheronne Morris Georgetown cheronne.m@gmail.com
Yvonne Muntwyler Ancaster yvonmunt@sympatico.ca
Jayne Nevins Ajax jnevins@rogers.com
Pauline Peever Kirkland Lake Klpolly2@yahoo.ca
Charlotte Price Pennsylvania USA cmprice@zoominternet.net
Barbara Rennick Oakville b.rennick@sympatico.ca
Wendie Scott Davis Peterborough wendie.scottdavis@gmail.com
Carol Shewan Westport cshewan@kingston.net
Iris Simpson Toronto ins@bell.net
Linda Sullivan St. Catharines 2lindasullivan@bell.net
Susan Sutherland Baden piercesusansutherland@rogers.com
Grace Tanfara Ajax grace.tanfara@sympatico.ca
Vivien Thompson Toronto v.thompson@rogers.com
Herb Vandewall Oakville herboranne@yahoo.ca
Donna Van Dusen Kingston dvandusen2@cogeco.ca
Joyce Wright Kelowna, BC grannyjojo@shaw.ca

OHCG FALL SCHOOL

The Theme for the 2017 OHCG Fall School is "Elements of Design". "Hooked on Waterways" is the Competition Theme for the next OHCG Annual Conference, running May 4 to 6, 2018. Rug Display open to the public Sunday, May 6 from 10am to 3pm. $10 admission fee.