Directors & Representatives

The Ontario Hooking Craft Guild is guided by a Board of Directors and 12 Area Representatives who act on behalf of our members at quarterly meetings every year and keep information flowing to and from the branches.

Directors

Position Name Contact Area
President Jennifer Curran jennifer.curran@sympatico.ca OHCG Director
Past President Connie Lorch 2teach@rogers.com OHCG Director
Vice President Dianne Algera dianne.algera@gmail.com OHCG Director
Secretary Eileen Markwick markwickej@hotmail.com OHCG Director
Treasurer Susan Gillespie OHCG Director
Annual Advisor Jayne Nevins jnevins@rogers.com OHCG Director
Archivist Bonnie Waterfield bonniewaterfield@rogers.com OHCG Advisor
Awards Advisor Suzanne Chaddock suzanne21@rogers.com OHCG Advisor
Exhibitions Coordinator Judith Kennedy kennedyjd@live.com OHCG Advisor
Membership Advisor Bonnie Waterfield bonniewaterfield@rogers.com OHCG Advisor
Multi-Media Manager Maureen McIlwain OHCGMultiMedia@gmail.com OHCG Advisor
Rug Registrar Ruth McLean pointersmom@aol.com OHCG Advisor
School Advisor Jayne Nevins jnevins@rogers.com OHCG Advisor
Imaging Advisor Kim Petteplace wkrdp@rogers.com OHCG Advisor

Representatives

There are no Areas 5, 6 or 10

Position Name Contact Area
Area 1 Representative Lesley Larsen belledansbois@gmail.com Brockville – Deep River – Beaconsfield – Ottawa – Pembroke – Prescott – Rideau Valley – Merrickville
Area 2 Representative Karen Kaiser hookingkaiser@gmail.com 613-966-2658 Campbellford/Seymour – Colborne/Brighton – Harrowsmith – Belleville – Cobourg/Port Hope – Kingston – Picton/Wellington
Area 3 Representative Marlene Edwards (Alternate) Gina Colemen rgcoleman@xplornet.ca 705-359-3748 or m.edwards@nexicom.net Ajax- Beaver River - Lindsay - Oshawa - Pickering - Port Perry
Area 4 Representative Sandy England sengland@rogers.com 416-252-8849 Agincourt – Etobicoke – Newmarket – Port Union – Toronto – Upper Toronto
Area 7 Representative Karla Stonham jimandkarla@sympatico.ca Burlington – Cayuga – Off the Hook – Georgetown – Paris – JJ Ruggers – Oakville – St. Catharines – Stoney Creek
Area 8 Representative Jan Hook janhook962@gmail.com Fergus – Elora area – Shelburne – Ariss – Guelph – Mt. Forest – Kitchener/Waterloo – St. Jacobs – New Hamburg – Baden – Woodstock – Ingersoll – Thamesford
Area 9 Representative Ruth McLean pointersmom@aol.com 519-858-2823 Sarnia & Lambton County – Strathroy – St. Thomas – Chatham & Essex County – Windsor – Huron County – London & Middlesex County
Area 11 Representative Suzanne Chaddock suzanne21@rogers.com 705-737-9001 Barrie – Bruce - Georgian Bay – Grey Highlands – Huronia – Orillia – Saugeen
Area 12 Representative Marie Ouellette maouellette@bell.net 705–303–8432 Kirkland Lake – North Bay – Powassan – Sudbury – Sault Ste. Marie – Stratton – Fort Frances
Area 13 Representative Marjorie Duizer duizer@hurontel.on.ca Teachers' Branch

OHCG FALL SCHOOL

The Theme for the 2017 OHCG Fall School is "Elements of Design", which is also the Theme for the 2018 OHCG Annual Conference Theme competition. Fall School runs Oct. 26—29, 2017.